20-Mar-2023 21:51 GMT.
[News] Amiga Award 2002ANN.lu
Posted on 30-Nov-2002 17:28 GMT by Nico Barbat (editor-in-chief AMIGAplus)23 comments
View flat
View list
Large acts must be celebrated on a grand scale. As of December 2002 the German print magazin AMIGAplus and varyingly partners are assigning the annual Amiga Award. With this price elected representatives of the Amiga-community are awarded for special achievements during the last 12 months at a time. The laureates of the Amiga Award 2002 will be honored at the AMIGA + Retro Computing in Aachen, Germany, on 7 December 2002. Read on. Take part in the elections!

Express your Thanks with us to all Amiga developers out there once in a year!

The elections will be put together by one third of these parties: Firstly you as an active or inactive Amiga user, secondly selected representatives of the community and thirdly the editorial staff of AMIGAplus. So you have the opportunity to take part in the appointment of the Amiga Award 2002 laureates!

Among all participants of the election we draw prices in the value of over 800 Euro, among them one Amiga 1200/060 sponsored by eXpreSystems as well as various games and applications. The winners among the users will be announced on December 20th, 2002.

Participation conclusion is December 6th, 2002, at 15:00 CET. The course of law is excluded as always.

Send your votes at http://www.amiga-award.org!

Amiga Award 2002 - Nominees

Please specify a candidate, who (from your point of view) distinguished himself by an innovative product or another special achievement in the year 2002 and who pushed the Amiga one step forward by this action.

The award in this category is sponsored by falkemedia, publisher of AMIGAplus.

- AudioLabs (ProStationAudio)
- bplan GmbH (Pegasos)
- Bernd Meyer & Harald Frank (Amithlon)
- E3B - Michael Böhmer (Highway)
- Eternity Computer (Tales of Tamar)
- Eyetech (AmigaOne)
- Grasshopper LLC (PageStream)
- Hyperion Entertainment (Freespace u.a.)
- IOSPIRIT (fxSCAN u.a.)
- ZeoNeo (Planet Zed)

Amiga Award 2002 Extra - Nominees

Additionally to the main category Amiga Award we are assigning the alternating Amiga Award Extra. This year a person or group representing the software developer community (shareware/freeware) shall be honored.

The award in this category is endowed by 250,- Euro and realized in this year by the financial support of Genesi, a fusion of Thendic-France S.A.R.L. and bPlan GmbH.

- AmiATLAS-Team (AmiATLAS)
- AWeb-Team (AWeb)
- Chris Hodges (Poseidon)
- Gabriele Greco (SDL)
- ScummVM-Team (ScummVM)
- SixK (diverse Portierungen)
- VHT-DK-Team (Anti-Viren-Software)
- WHDLoad-Team (WHDLoad)
- WinUAE-Team (WinUAE)
- YAM-Team (YAM)

Amiga Award 2002 - Free elections

Moreover we are organising free elections in these categories:

- Best Amiga hardware 2002
- Best Amiga software 2002
- Best Amiga game 2002

We are looking forward to heavy response.

Amiga Award 2002
Organized by AMIGAplus.
Supported by Genesi, falkemedia and eXpreSystems.

List of all comments to this article
Sorted by date, most recent at bottom
Comment 1Anonymous30-Nov-2002 22:16 GMT
Comment 2Anonymous01-Dec-2002 01:19 GMT
Comment 3Christophe Decanini01-Dec-2002 02:47 GMT
Comment 4Anonymous01-Dec-2002 03:09 GMT
Comment 5strobe01-Dec-2002 03:42 GMT
Comment 6Fred01-Dec-2002 04:02 GMT
Comment 7Opdos01-Dec-2002 07:18 GMT
Comment 8T_Bone01-Dec-2002 08:39 GMT
Comment 9T_Bone01-Dec-2002 08:41 GMT
Comment 10table01-Dec-2002 09:08 GMT
Comment 11catohagen01-Dec-2002 09:34 GMT
Comment 12strobe01-Dec-2002 10:21 GMT
Comment 13SimplePPC01-Dec-2002 11:12 GMT
Comment 14Mickael01-Dec-2002 11:43 GMT
Comment 15Anonymous01-Dec-2002 12:01 GMT
Comment 16SimplePPC01-Dec-2002 13:23 GMT
Comment 17SimplePPC01-Dec-2002 13:25 GMT
Comment 18Mickael01-Dec-2002 13:28 GMT
Comment 19Cinamon01-Dec-2002 13:33 GMT
Comment 20Don Cox01-Dec-2002 14:11 GMT
Comment 21Christophe Decanini01-Dec-2002 14:52 GMT
Comment 22Some Farker01-Dec-2002 15:57 GMT
Comment 23catohagen01-Dec-2002 22:39 GMT
Back to Top